Affordable Family Storage - Des Moines

3400 E. 33rd, Des Moines, IA 50317
Current Customers: 515.265.2850

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 26 Reviews
5 Stars - 26 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Over priced. All they want is your money in their pocket.
Robert Ervin
November 11, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Pamela sue jomes
October 5, 2018
I went in and them girls were wonderful and helped me out so much .they were great. Thanks girls
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Hell yeah!!
Patti swanson
September 29, 2018
Awesome staff and facility is the most cleanesst storage facility I have come across. I recommend this place to EVERYONE
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellemt would highly recommend.
Tammy Johnson
August 4, 2018
Theresa has great customer service. We recently went thru a flood and are loosing out house thru a buyout. I originally was in certain about storing our stuff, but Theresa help ease my mind with my choice of 2 units and made sure to place them together for easy loading and access. Thanks too for the first freeonth at a time like this it's another thing I don't have to worry about this month.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very nice clean environment would use again
Marc
July 27, 2018
Had a unit available in my time of need for a reasonable price. Would definitely use them again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Love it!!
Lori Lopez
July 22, 2018
Super friendly. Super convenient. Very accommodating. Love that it is all temperature controlled. My moving guys liked that there was a place to back truck up to so didn't have to use their ramps. Thanks for having large carts available so don't have to carry things.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great place
Corrine Vanover
July 5, 2018
safe and secure great friendly service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Darnell
July 1, 2018
Great customer service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place
Alice Wagner
June 29, 2018
Nice and clean. Would like more hours to use the storage at night if it could be open till midnight.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome
Stephanie Cleaver
May 27, 2018
From the customer service to the cleanliness. I love the secure, climate controlled building. Great prices. Convientant. Great customer service. Clean. Very secure.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very impressed with customer service.
Judy Schroder
May 3, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Greatly surprised!!!
Patricia Miller
May 2, 2018
I was contacted shortly after putting in my online reservations with fantastic customer service. Very clean. They provide carts & several doors to access your unit. Offered a great move in special.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maribel is awesome!
Sandra
March 16, 2018
I rented a unit at this facility the other day and I was very impressed with how clean and well maintained this storage place is. The customer service from Maribelle was impeccable, she was so great I tried to get her to come work for my office. Will definitely recommend.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great place!
Lisa
March 15, 2018
This is the best storage facility I have ever seen. Clean, new looking & feels safe. Mike was amazing and stayed after his shift to get me set up on a Saturday afternoon. I didn't realize the office closed at 2:00 pm.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Steve Taylor
February 2, 2018
Clean and easy access
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Customer Service was awesome
Glenda
January 23, 2018
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
great customer service
corina solano reyes
December 22, 2017
the staff are very friendly and great. very helpful. loved getting the one month for free and the lock that is very helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
amparo ramus
November 30, 2017
very nice and clean place !! excellent customer service !! love the security !! will recomend
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Awesome storage facility
Mark A. Gustafson
November 16, 2017
I was very impressed with this facility from my first introduction on the phone. I reserved a unit online. moved my furniture from California Des Moines, and unloaded the furniture in our unit with no issues. I highly recommend this facility!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Affor
Destiny Miller
September 28, 2017
Affordable! As it says in the name! Great customer service! Exceptional facility!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Poor
Mitch
September 22, 2017
They say u can access ur unit any time 7 days a week but there doors are locked from 10pm-6am
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Kevin Spens
August 1, 2017
Clean, friendly, great service!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes I would recommend this facility to all my friends.
David Chamberlain
July 31, 2017
I called to check on a storage unit and got an answer, right away. I was given plenty of information, as far as what I was looking for and the was satisfied with the pricing. The unit and facility is clean, and was able to me them to get a unit right away as I needed, even though the office wasnt open. They have easy access, and good security. I would recommend this storage facility to all my friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jeffrey Abeling
July 26, 2017
Clean and reasonable price. Savannah was a great help.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Heather Greenwood
July 21, 2017
Love how clean and nice the place is
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Savanna is awesome
Heather Greenwood
July 21, 2017
She is great and effective
Write a review