Affordable Family Storage - Council Bluffs, IA

1851 Madison Ave #300, Council Bluffs, IA 51503
Current Customers: 712.388.8110

Facility Reviews Summary

[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star] 5 Stars - 29 Reviews
5 Stars - 29 Reviews
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
affordable storage
Desta Roche
November 19, 2018
I got a unit here a few weeks ago and very pleased with the service so far. I also took my sister there today to get a unit also. totally recommend them to anyone needing a storage unit
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly staff and clean storage units
Brian Eklow
October 8, 2018
I just started a rental at the Council Bluffs location. The staff made it easy and the climat controlled area looks very nice. Access is good just off the interstate.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maribel was very helpful and kind
Tyran Mccleton
September 26, 2018
I like the services that have gave me that good they show me how to get it together thank you.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jane Procopio
September 14, 2018
Maribel was awesome. Went out of the way to accommodate our needs. Both girls were very pleasant.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maribel is the one to see!
Shelly Hoover
September 11, 2018
units are clean and secure and they have large carts to help move your stuff..marbles amazing customer service is what brought us in. she took really good care of us and listened to all of our needs.. I am happy we chose to rent here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes...seems like a great facility.
Idella Spann
August 21, 2018
Friendly, clean and efficient! Great storage facility.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Will work to get you the best price
val velasquez
August 18, 2018
Maribel is great. She explained everything to me and negotiated a super deal. Friendly service
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Wendy
August 17, 2018
Marinol was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. The facility was very clean, secured, and well lit. The entire process from viewing the unit to the renting of the unit was quick and easy. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for a storage unit.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes - convenient location, clean facility, friendly staff
Amanda Henderson
August 11, 2018
Conveniently located in Council Bluffs with one month free rent. Maribel is very knowledgable and helpful.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly, efficient staff. Great facility. Will definitely recommend!
Dee Kinder
August 8, 2018
Friendly, polite staff. We appreciate their concerns for our specific needs, and being offered options of size and location of units. Clean, well maintained facility. Great location! Easy access, but still secure. So glad we chose Affordable. Will be adding another unit in the near future. Thanks, Maribel! It is great doing business with you and your company.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maribel-Facility Manager was informative, professional and courteous.
Martina Hendrix
August 7, 2018
I would recommend this facility to anyone in need of storage. This facility is well maintained and clean. I am totally impressed!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
very coutious and kind
scott reeves
July 25, 2018
very understanding. able to explain billing and late fees so i dont forget when i am due and when.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Terrible
Danielle
July 24, 2018
The “locked” doors are always unlocked, the “security” gates are always open. Customer service is terrible. The emergency number no one ever answers and when asked about the “emergency” number on the door, we got told it was the wrong number. There are people selling things out of their units and sharing their codes to get into the units. Extremely overpriced. Would never recommend this place to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes
Molly mcgee
June 4, 2018
Very friendly staff. Always there to help. Maribel is amazing
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
BETTER THAN YOUR MOMS BASEMENT
Mike Dick
May 30, 2018
Not even gonna lie this place is the best. Customer service was bomb and the price is super affordable.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Great service renting the storage space. Marabel is super!
Robert Campbell
May 30, 2018
Everything was explained in good detail. The storage space is clean, door works well, all was very much to my satisfaction.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Happy with service so far!!
Debbie Fernandez
May 8, 2018
So far we are very happy with the customer service and friendliness of Affordable Family Storage at the Council Bluffs location. Thank you Maribel Mora for all your help. We are out of state and preparing to move out daughter's dorm items into storage this coming weekend and appreciate how easy Maribel is making it for us. Thank you again.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Best place to store your belongings!
Angel Jones
May 2, 2018
This place has the best prices! I rented out a unit on the second floor which I thought would be terrible at first but with the elevator and carts they provide, it was a very VERY easy moving process. When I was moving into my unit, I talked to 3 other tenants who had nothing but great things to say about the facility and Maribel which is the manager. She was fantastic and exceeded our customer service expectations. We will recommend this place to family and friends.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Amazing!
Amy
April 29, 2018
This place is amazing! The price is super low but the quality is spectacular. The customer service was great as well. The woman at the front answered any questions we had. We had a lovely first experience here.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Storage units are nice
Connie Collins / Brandy Timmerman
April 26, 2018
Awesome customer service great storage units very affordable!!! Maribel mora is the girl to see!!!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Jo
April 4, 2018
Wonderful Service :)
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Maribel is a great property manager!
Danielle Moore
February 18, 2018
Maribel made a simple mistake as any human does and called me back as soon as i emailed her my issue. She came all the way to the unit on a Sunday to fix it! Shes always been polite and was very helpful at helping us find the right size and type of unit! She is very considerate of peoples concerns and very willing to help in any way she can! Great job guys keep up the good work!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Very nice. Very clean
LaGina Jones
February 17, 2018
Just moved into town. I was able to move all my items in the same night.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes, definitely!
Deb C.
February 8, 2018
Very close to home. Impressed how well-kept and clean the facility is. The storage unit is exceptionally neat and clean. Maribel was very informative and to the point. Readily available to show me the unit. I would recommend Affordable Family Storage to anyone.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Friendly, Local, Good Pricing!
Brian Nelson
January 25, 2018
We are brand new to Council Bluffs so I called all of the storage places in the area. The first thing that drew me here was the fact that a real person answered the phone who really worked at this location. It wasn't a big commercial shop. Secondly, they had the best prices which is obviously a big deal and lastly, the staff (mine was Maribel) was incredibly helpful and friendly. They didn't make me feel like I was annoying them by having them do their job. Thank You!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Yes I would
Kathleen E Osborn & Sarah Ring
January 12, 2018
I like that it is gated and secured. I also like that it is climate controlled. Maribel was very nice with showing us the unit. Very friendly.
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Excellent service and space!!
Marjorie Bailey
December 15, 2017
This place is amazing. I definitely went to the right place. Not only was the staff super helpful and friendly, they fixed my problem of needing a space for my stuff!
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
June 21, 2017
[Star][Star][Star][Star][Star]
Definitely recommend.
Diane
June 9, 2017
I rented a second-story unit with a little hesitation of being able to move my things in and out by myself. It was much easier than I had expected, as carts and elevator were easy to access. In the process of moving my things out, I lost an item through a small opening that was in the floor of my unit which fell through to the first floor opening. Management was very helpful in trying to retrieve this item, however, was unable to retrieve it. Management reimbursed me for this item, which I must say, really pleased me! Staff was very polite and helpful. I would definitely use this facility again!
Reply from Manager on June 9, 2017
Thank you so much for the kind review Diane! We appreciate your recommendation!
Write a review